Darien Paddle League

2018 - 2019

League Guidelines 2015-2016

Teams have been sorted into 16 flights of 10 teams each, with a regular season match against every team in the flight.

Regular season runs from Oct 8th thru Feb 14th, split into three "sessions" - you are responsible for playing three other teams in each session.

APTA rules govern play.

All matches best 2 of 3 sets, APTA tiebreakers in all sets.

Teams will be awarded 3 points for a win, 1 point for a loss, 0 for a "did not play". Two "did not play" instances in a season disqualifies both players from next season's DPL.

Two weeks' grace will be allowed for each session, after which matches will be defaulted to Did Not Play.

Playoff in each flight, with format varying by flight. See Playoffs for details.

Questions to League Commissioner Ben Adams at e-mail address below.

Email : darienpaddleleague@gmail.com                    

Copyright ©2012 Darien Paddle League